Thailand day one…

″A traveler without observation is a bird without wings.” – Moslih Eddin Saadi

I started this blog on the first day of my travels to Thailand. However, whilst out there I realized… I wasn’t there to blog… I was there to observe and learn. So I did. Anyway here was what I first wrote…

Currently on the national express bus to heathrow terminal four. A five our bus journey with a four hour wait at the end of it. Its not all bad tho i have my straw travelling hat, ipod and new fhm to save me from boredom.

The seats…comfy, the bus…half empty, and the toilet…a challenge.

Feelings about this trip are very nerve racking and the journey is never ending.

Actually feel i should have started this post with …

“Captains log, stardate four, zero niner”

But we shall see how the trip progresses…over and out for now.

Now I am back from Thailand and I have feel something within me has changed. Whether it was the culture shock or the stench of Bangkok, I’m not sure but I think … I have grown up!

 

Leave a Reply

