Hello world!

Dear World,

Seeing as I am looking for a career in marketing and believe that PR is my calling, I have decided to produce some PR work for myself. Yes, I am now a ‘blogger’.

For years I have seen this status as people who have nothing better to do with their time but create silly little posts about their lives … then it hit me … how is a company going to accept me to market their products if I can’t even market myself.

So i dug deeper, and what i found was exactly what Charlene Li and Josh Bernoff had described…

‘The Groundswell’

“A social trend in which people use technologies to get the things they need from each other, rather than from traditional institutions like corporations.”

Businesses need to make themselves part of the groundswell and use this to their advantage, I believe that i can help them complete this challenge. So there you have it, I am now a blogger.

I am currently coming into my third year of my Business Management (Marketing) BSc degree and am looking to find as much experience as possible, in the form of an internship, before the end of my degree. I am indulging in a number of business related books to prepare me for my final year in.University, therefore some of my posts may relate to these. My blogging as a whole will centre around marketing and PR, as well as everyday life experiences.

I hope you all like my blog and I hope my views and opinions interest you in some way, shape, or form.

David Grenfell.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

